

- AGENDA-

YVCOG GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

MEETING VIA TELECONFERENCE

TO JOIN VIA TELEPHONE

CLICK HERE to join meeting online.

Dial: 253 215 8782 Meeting ID: 214 245 7495 # Password: 463554 #

5:50 p.m. – Virtual meeting room opens

6:00 p.m. – Call to Order

I. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL

James Restucci, YVCOG Executive Committee Chair

PUBLIC COMMENT POLICY – It is the policy of the YVCOG General Membership to accept public comment on agenda items at the time the item is being discussed. Public comments regarding items not on the agenda will be heard at the end of the meeting.

- II. WELCOMING REMARKS City of Grandview *Gloria Mendoza, Mayor*
- III. BUSINESS James Restucci, YVCOG Executive Committee Chair

A. Senator Honeyford Service Award

B. Minutes from May 18, 2022

Discussion and Decision – "I move to approve the Consent Agenda"

C. STAFF REPORTS

Chris Wickenhagen, Executive Director

• COG Correspondence

Byron Gumz, Planning Manager

• Land Use Projects

Alan Adolf, Transportation Program Manager

• Transportation Projects

Vicki Baker, Regional Program Manager

Regional Programs

IV. PROGRAM – Legislative Update

Updates from our State and National Elected Officials. – James Restucci, YVCOG Executive Committee Chair

Information

V. UPCOMING GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING HOSTS

October 19– Sunnyside: *In person and via Zoom* December 14– YVCOG: *In person and via Zoom*

- VI. PUBLIC COMMENT
- VII. ADJOURN

YVCOG ensures full compliance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 by prohibiting discrimination against any person on the basis of race, color, national origin, or sex in the provision of benefits and services resulting from its federally assisted programs and activities. For questions regarding YVCOG's Title VI Program, you may contact the Title VI Coordinator at 509.574.1550.

If you need special accommodations to participate in this meeting, please call us at 509.574.1550 by 10:00 a.m. three days prior to the meeting. For TDD users, please use the state's toll-free relay service, 800.833.6388 and ask the operator to dial 509.574.1550.



Richard Evans, Office of Senator Maria Cantwell – Central Washington Director, US Senator Maria Cantwell



Raquel Ferrell Crowley, Office of Senator Patty Murray - Central Washington Director, U.S. Senator Patty Murray



Vicki Holleman-Perez - Office of Congressman Dan Newhouse - District Director, Washington 4th Congressional District



Senator Curtis King - 14th Legislative District. Senate Committees: Transportation (Ranking Member); Labor and Commerce (Ranking Member); Rules



Senator Jim Honeyford - 15th Legislative District. Senate Committees: Ways & Means - Assistant Ranking Member, Capital; Agriculture, Water, Natural Resources & Parks; Labor, Commerce & Tribal Affairs.



Senator Judy Warnick – 13th Legislative District. Republican Caucus Vice Chair. Agriculture, Water, Natural Resources & Parks (Ranking Member); Behavioral Health Subcommittee to Health & Long Term Care; Housing & Local Government; Ways & Means.



Representative Bruce Chandler - Representing the 15th District. Committees: Ranking Member Rural Development, Agricultural and Natural Resources; College & Workforce Development; Appropriations.



Representative Chris Corry – 14th Legislative District. Assistant Minority Floor Leader. Appropriations (Assistant Ranking Minority Member); Community & Economic Development; Consumer Protection & Business.



Representative Alex Ybarra -13^{th} Legislative District. Ranking member on the House Education Committee, and also serves on the House Civil Rights and Judiciary, and Health Care and Wellness committees.



Representative Tom Dent - Representing the 13th District. Committees: Ranking member on the Children, Youth and Families Committee, the assistant ranking member on the Rural Development, Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee, and also serves on the Transportation and Rules committees. Tom also serves on several special legislative committees and caucuses.



Representative Gina Mosbrucker -14^{th} Legislative District. House minority vice-caucus chair and ranking Republican on the House Public Safety Committee. She serves as assistant ranking Republican on the House Labor and Workplace Standards Committee. Gina is also a member of the House Capital Budget Committee.