Banner 03

Vineyards in the Fall

Transportation Policy Board

The Transportation Policy Board meet at 1:30 p.m. at the YVCOG office, 311 North 4th Street, Suite 204, in Yakima on the 3rd Monday of each month. The January and February meetings will be the 3nd Wednesday.

Transportation Policy Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO)
Regional Transportation Planning Organization (RTPO) Policy Board Members

James A. Restucci –  Mayor, City Of Sunnyside
Mike Leita – Yakima County Commissioner
Maureen Adkison – City Of Yakima City Council
Dan Olson – Union Gap City Council
Janice Gonzales – City Of Zillah, City Council
Mario Martinez – Mayor, City Of Mabton
John Hodkinson, Jr. –  
Vice Chair
Madelyn Carlson – People For People, CEO
Jonathan Smith – YCDA, CEO
Todd Trepanier –  WSDOT, Regional Administrator

Function of the Policy Board

In general, the Policy Board:

  • Ensures compliance with state and federal transportation planning requirements to remain eligible for federal transportation project funding.
  • Provides a forum for local, regional and state transportation agencies and other interested parties to participate in discussions of regional transportation issues.

Reviews and approves:

  • Transportation planning documents (UPWP, TIP, MTP/RTP)
  • Contracts with WSDOT for funding (MPO/RTPO, CTR)
  • Contracts for transportation planning services (modeling, consultants)
  • Contracts for Commute Trip Reduction (CTR) services (guaranteed ride home, interlocal agreements)
  • Transportation project funding
    • STP Regional prioritization process and project selection
    • CMAQ prioritization process and project selection
    • Transportation enhancement prioritization
    • WSDOT Public Transportation Consolidated Grant – regional priorities